The SafeShops Awards 2021

The SafeShops awards Winnners

The safeshops awards winners 2021

SafeShops Diamond Awards 2021

Winners: Studio Gaston, Baunat & Coolblue

Logistic Champion Award 2021

Winners: Brekky, Verfwebshop & Lidl

Payment Hero Award 2021

Winners: Joy of Matcha, Spelhuis & JBC

Customer Friendliness Award 2021

Winners: Unit 14, Klium, Torfs

Brilliant Concept Award 2021

Winners: Hamley Books, Nikkel-Art & Smartphoto

Tales of Success
by SafeShop Award nominees & experts

  • FREE virtual event with high end digital platform
  • Cases and experiences shared by nominated webshops
  • Keynote presentations of E-commerce experts
  • Results of the annual Belgian Online Shopping Survey
  • Announcement Web Celeb nominees
  • Virtual speed dating & networking
  • Gala Evening

  • Distribution of The SafeShops Awards
  • Live at the Zoo of Antwerp
  • Unveiling the study ‘The Belgian Online Shopping Survey 2021'
  • Insights in the numbers of the yearly E-commerce Barometer

    *Limited seating: only for partners of The SafeShops Awards and of course the nominees

  • Winner
    Web Celeb 2021

    After a final round of public voting during the presentation of the SafeShops Award, Cis Scherpereel was proclaimed e-commerce personality of the year. The Web Celeb Award was presented by Ilse Michiels of, partner of the Web Celeb Award.

    Cis Scherpereel: “I feel this is a heartwarming appreciation for sharing and connecting knowledge on e-commerce. A role that gives me a lot of energy myself, by the way. I am glad that I can continue to do this with even more passion than before for entrepreneurs with ambition.


    An event

    With the support of